Skip Navigation

City Commission

The City of Coral Gables is governed by a Commission-Manager form of government. Within this framework, the City's residents elect a five-member City Commission charged with providing community leadership and developing policies to guide the City Administration's delivery of services.

The Commission appoints the City Manager, who serves as chief administrator of the City and ensures that the Commission's policies are properly executed. The Commission also appoints the City Attorney and the City Clerk.

Coral Gables' City Commissioners are elected to four-year, staggered terms. The Mayor serves for two years.

City-wide elections are held the second Tuesday in April in odd-numbered years.

The Commissioner's pages provide general information about City Government as well as brief biographies and contact information for each City Commissioner.

To Contact Elected Officials: