View Election Results

              *Coral Gables Run-Off Unofficial Turnout

City of Coral Gables General Biennial Elections 

The Mayor is elected to a two-year term and all Commissioners are elected to four-year terms on a non-partisan basis. The City of Coral Gables holds municipal elections every two years, in odd-numbered years in April. The City of Coral Gables City Clerk is the local Supervisor of Elections for all municipal elections.


2023 Election Candidates 

  Candidate Name



               Financial Information

                                                  Group I

VINCE LAGO (Elected)

305-445-0777 vincelago@yahoo.com Vince Lago Campaign Finances

                                                  Group IV

IVETTE ARANGO O'DOSKI (Defeated) 305-576-6243 ivette@ivetteodoski.com Ivette Arango O'Doski Campaign Finances
MELISSA CASTRO (Elected) 786-384-2353 mcast078@fiu.edu Melissa Castro Campaign Finances
JACKSON RIP HOLMES (Defeated) 305-338-5000 rip.holmes@yahoo.com Jackson Rip Holmes Campaign Finances
SEAN PATRICK MCGROVER (Defeated) 407-765-0341 sean2109@gmail.com Sean Patrick McGrover Campaign Finances

                                                  Group V

ALEXANDER LUIS BUCELO (Defeated) 305-546-7896 alexbucelo@yahoo.com Alexander Luis Bucelo Campaign Finances
ARIEL FERNANDEZ (Elected) 305-772-8956 ariel@arielfernandez.com Ariel Fernandez Campaign Finances


Documents icon

Candidate Financial Information

Financial reports on the candidates for county and local offices and committees/PACs. 

Candidate Financial Information
historic preservation icon

Election Results

Past and current election results

Election Results
Pie Chart Icon

Coral Gables Election Demographics

Coral Gables 2019 Biennial Election demographics 

Coral Gables Election Demographics